After your pet profile is published, your pet's profile will remain viewable and searchable on Adopt a Pet for 30 days. Exceptions include:
- If your pet receives 7 or more applications, your pet is hidden until you decline all applications.
- Your pet may be hidden for 1-3 days for re-review after you make an edit to their profile.
- Your pet is hidden after you click "finalize adoption" on an application and sign the contract.
If you need your pet to stay visible to adopters for longer than 30 days, be sure you log in before day 30 and make a small edit (even one word) to the pet's story. That will reset your pet's publication timer for another 30 days.
If your pet's profile is deactivated after 30 days, to reactivate it takes just a few minutes. See this video for how to do that: