Great question! The short answer is, that depends.
After your pet’s profile is published, it will remain visible and searchable on Adopt a Pet for 30 days unless any of the following happens:
- If your pet receives 20 applications, your pet's profile is removed from Adopt a Pet and will not be reactivated. Of course, you'll still be able to select an adopter from the 20 applicants and finalize the adoption through your Rehome dashboard!
- Your pet is hidden after you click "Finalize Adoption" on an application.
If you need your pet to stay visible to potential adopters for more than 30 days, log in before day 30 and make a small edit (even one word) to your "Pet’s Story". Making any type of edit will reset your pet listing's publication timer for another 30 days.
For tips on how to attract more adoption applicants for your pet, click here!
If your pet’s profile was deactivated after 30 days, reactivating it just takes a few minutes. Check out this article on how on how to reactivate your pet’s profile.